50th Annual CMA Awards 2016 Winners Live Update – #CMAAWARDS50


CMA Awards 2016 Winners
50th Annual CMA Awards 2016 Winners Live

50th Annual CMA Awards 2016 Winners Live Update – #CMAAWARDS50

The ABC and The CMA have announced that The 50th Annual CMA Awards will air on Wednesday, November 2, 2016. The ceremony will be held in the heart of “Music City” at The Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, and will be televised live on ABC.

Country superstars Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood will host the “Country Music’s Biggest Night” for the ninth time for the milestone year.

50th Annual CMA Awards 2016 Winners Live Update

Entertainer of the Year – Garth Brooks
Single of the Year – Die A Happy Man
Thomas Rhett – PRODUCER: Dann Huff, Jesse Frasure. MIX ENGINEER: Justin Niebank, The Valory Music Co.
Album of the Year – Mr. misunderstood
Song of the Year – Humble and Kind – Tim McGraw
Female Vocalist of the Year – Carrie Underwood
Male Vocalist of the Year – Chris Stapleton
Vocal Group of the Year – Little Big Town
Vocal Duo of the Year – Brothers Osborne
Musical Event of the Year – Different For Girls – Dierks Bentley feat. Elle King
Capitol Records Nashville / Universal Music Group Nashville
Musician of the Year – Dann Huff – Guitar
Music Video of the Year – Fire Away – Chris Stapleton Directed by Tim Mattia
New Artist of the Year – Maren Morris

2016 CMA Awards Presenters:
Aly Raisman
Barbara Mandrell
Bill Anderson
Brenda Lee
Cole Swindell
Madison Kocian
Matthew McConaughey
Oak Ridge Boys
Olivia Newton-John
Sharon Stone
Simone Biles
Gabby Douglas
Jennifer Garner
Josh Dallas
Laurie Hernandez
Lee Greenwood
Lily Tomlin.

About CMA Awards

The Country Music Association Awards, also known as the CMA Awards or CMAs, are presented to country music artists and broadcasters to recognize outstanding achievement in the country music industry. The televised annual presentation ceremony features performances and award presentations by popular country music artists.

CMA Awards hosts

Carrie Underwood and Brad Paisley have co-hosted the ceremonies together since 2008. Vince Gill has been the longest concurrent host from 1992 to 2003, co-hosting with Reba in 1992 and Clint Black in 1993. The first ceremony in 1967 was co-hosted by Sonny James and Bobbie Gentry, but this ceremony was not televised.

50th Annual CMA Awards 2016 Winners Live Update – #CMAAWARDS50