90th Academy Awards 2018 Winners List Live Update #Oscars2018


90th Academy Awards 2018 Winners

90th Academy Awards 2018 Winners List

90th Academy Awards 2018 Winners List Live Update #Oscars2018

The 90th Academy Awards ceremony, presented by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences (AMPAS), will honor the best films of 2017 and will take place at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood, Los Angeles, California at 5:00 p.m. PST on March 4, 2018. During the ceremony, AMPAS will present Academy Awards (commonly referred to as Oscars) in 24 categories. The ceremony will be televised in the United States by American Broadcasting Company (ABC), produced by Michael De Luca and Jennifer Todd and directed by Glenn Weiss. Comedian Jimmy Kimmel will host for a second consecutive year, making him the first person to host back-to-back ceremonies since Billy Crystal in 1997 and 1998.

In related events, the Academy held its 9th Annual Governors Awards ceremony at the Grand Ballroom of the Hollywood and Highland Center on November 11, 2017. On February 10, 2018, in a ceremony at the Beverly Wilshire Hotel in Beverly Hills, California, the Academy Scientific and Technical Awards were presented by host Patrick Stewart.

Oscar 2018 Nominees
The nominees for the 90th Academy Awards were announced on January 23, 2018, at 5:22 a.m. PST (13:22 UTC), at the Samuel Goldwyn Theater in Beverly Hills, California, via global live stream from the Academy and by actors Tiffany Haddish and Andy Serkis. The Shape of Water led all nominees with thirteen nominations; Dunkirk came in second with eight, and Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri came in third with seven.

Oscar nominations 2018 List – #OscarAwards2018

90th Academy Awards 2018 Winners List Live Update #Oscars2018

Here is the list of 90th Academy Awards 2018 Winners

Best Picture – The Shape of Water – Guillermo del Toro and J. Miles Dale

Best Director – Guillermo del Toro – The Shape of Water

Best Actor – Gary Oldman – Darkest Hour as Winston Churchill

Best Actress – Frances McDormand – Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri as Mildred Hayes

Best Supporting Actor – Sam Rockwell – Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri as Officer Jason Dixon

Best Supporting Actress – Allison Janney – I, Tonya as LaVona Golden double-dagger

Best Original Screenplay – Get Out – Written by Jordan Peele

Best Adapted Screenplay – Call Me by Your Name – James Ivory based on the novel by André Aciman

Best Animated Feature Film – Coco – Lee Unkrich and Darla K. Anderson

Best Foreign Language Film – A Fantastic Woman (Chile) in Spanish – Directed by Sebastián Lelio

Best Documentary – Feature – Icarus – Bryan Fogel and Dan Cogan

Best Documentary – Short Subject – Heaven Is a Traffic Jam on the 405 – Frank Stiefel

Best Live Action Short Film – The Silent Child – Chris Overton and Rachel Shenton

Best Animated Short Film – Dear Basketball – Glen Keane and Kobe Bryant

Best Original Score – The Shape of Water – Alexandre Desplat

Best Original Song – Remember Me” from Coco – Music and Lyrics by Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez

Best Sound Editing – Dunkirk – Richard King and Alex Gibson

Best Sound Mixing – Dunkirk – Mark Weingarten, Gregg Landaker and Gary A. Rizzo

Best Production Design – The Shape of Water – Production Design: Paul Denham Austerberry; Set Decoration: Shane Vieau and Jeff Melvin

Best Cinematography – Blade Runner 2049 – Roger A. Deakins

Best Makeup and Hairstyling – Darkest Hour – Kazuhiro Tsuji, David Malinowski and Lucy Sibbick

Best Costume Design – Phantom Thread – Mark Bridges

Best Film Editing – Dunkirk – Lee Smith

Best Visual Effects – Best Visual Effects
Blade Runner 2049 – John Nelson, Gerd Nefzer, Paul Lambert and Richard R. Hoover

Governors Awards
The Academy held its ninth annual Governors Awards ceremony on November 11, 2017, during which the following awards were presented:

Academy Honorary Awards

Agnès Varda — French film director, writer, editor and producer.
Charles Burnett — American director, writer, producer, editor and cinematographer.
Donald Sutherland — Canadian actor.
Owen Roizman — American cinematographer.

Special Achievement Academy Award
Alejandro G. Iñárritu for his virtual reality project Carne y Arena.
90th Academy Awards 2018 Winners List Live Update #Oscars2018.