92nd Academy Awards 2020 Winners | #OscarAwards2020

Academy Awards 2020

Oscars-202092nd Academy Awards 2020 Winners | #OscarAwards2020

The 92nd Academy Awards ceremony, presented by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences (AMPAS), will honor the best films of 2019 and will take place at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood, Los Angeles, California. After more than a decade of holding the Academy Award ceremonies in at least late February, the 92nd Academy Awards will be held earlier – on February 9, 2020. During the ceremony, AMPAS will present Academy Awards (Oscars) in 24 categories. The ceremony will be televised in the United States by ABC, produced by Lynette Howell Taylor and Stephanie Allain, and directed by Glenn Weiss. Citing the success of the format at the 91st presentation in 2019, ABC announced that the ceremony will again be conducted without a host.

Oscars 2020 Details

Date : February 9, 2020
Place : Dolby Theatre Hollywood, Los Angeles, California, United States
Hosted by : N/A
Produced by : Lynette Howell Taylor, Stephanie Allain
Directed by : Glenn Weiss
Most nominations : Joker (11)
Network : ABC

92nd Academy Awards 2020 Winners | #OscarAwards2020

The nominees for the 92nd Academy Awards were announced on January 13, 2020, at 5:20 a.m. PST (13:20 UTC), at the Samuel Goldwyn Theater in Beverly Hills, California, by actors John Cho and Issa Rae.

Best Picture – Parasite – Kwak Sin-ae and Bong Joon-ho

Best Director – Bong Joon-ho – Parasite

Best Actor – Joaquin Phoenix – Joker as Arthur Fleck / Joker

Best Actress – Renée Zellweger – Judy as Judy Garland

Best Supporting Actor – Brad Pitt – Once Upon a Time in Hollywood as Cliff Booth

Best Supporting Actress – Laura Dern – Marriage Story as Nora Fanshaw

Best Original Screenplay – Parasite – Bong Joon-ho and Han Jin-won

Best Adapted Screenplay – Jojo Rabbit – Taika Waititi based on the novel Caging Skies by Christine Leunens

Best Animated Feature Film – Toy Story 4 – Josh Cooley, Jonas Rivera, and Mark Nielsen

Best International Feature Film – Parasite (South Korea) in Korean – directed by Bong Joon-ho

Best Documentary – Feature – American Factory – Steven Bognar, Julia Reichert and Jeff Reichert

Best Documentary – Short Subject – Learning to Skateboard in a Warzone (If You’re a Girl) – Carol Dysinger and Elena Andreicheva

Best Live Action Short Film – The Neighbors’ Window – Marshall Curry

Best Animated Short Film – Hair Love – Matthew A. Cherry and Karen Rupert Toliver

Best Original Score – Joker – Hildur Guðnadóttir

Best Original Song – “(I’m Gonna) Love Me Again” from Rocketman – Music by Elton John; Lyrics by Bernie Taupin

Best Sound Editing – Ford v Ferrari – Donald Sylvester

Best Sound Mixing – 1917 – Mark Taylor and Stuart Wilson

Best Production Design – Once Upon a Time in Hollywood – Production Design: Barbara Ling; Set Decoration: Nancy Haigh

Best Cinematography – 1917 – Roger Deakins

Best Makeup and Hairstyling – Bombshell – Kazu Hiro, Anne Morgan, and Vivian Baker

Best Costume Design – Little Women – Jacqueline Durran

Best Film Editing – Ford v Ferrari – Andrew Buckland and Michael McCusker

Best Visual Effects – 1917 – Guillaume Rocheron, Greg Butler, and Dominic Tuohy

Governors Awards
The Academy held its 11th annual Governors Awards ceremony on October 27, 2019, where the following awards were presented.
Academy Honorary Awards
Academy Honorary Award: David Lynch, Wes Studi, and Lina Wertmüller

Jean Hersholt Humanitarian Award: Geena Davis

92nd Academy Awards 2020 Winners | #OscarAwards2020


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here